This digital archive provides images of Chican@ and Latin@ art that includes murals, paintings, sculptures, and installations and other primary source material held in archives across the University of California campus and cultural institutions across California.
Tomas Ybarra-Frausto Research Material on Chicano Art
20 linear feet of research material on the Chicano art movement in the United States and Latin America.
ICAA Documents of 20th Century Art: Chicano
This digital archive is dedicated to the recovery and publication of primary-source materials related to Latin American and Latino art.
"Explore Latin American and Latinx Art History Through This Bilingual Digital Archive"
8200 primary source materials from the Museum of Fine Arts in Houston.
bibliography of the history of art (bhA)
A bilingual, international bibliographic database on the history of post-classical Western art, architecture, and decorative arts. It covers art history from late antiquity to the present. The database provides citations to material published between 1975 and 2007.
women artist archives national directory (waand)
This directory of U.S. archival collections contains primary source materials by and about women visual artists active in the U.S. since 1945.
women who draw: an open directory of female illustrators
Women Who Draw is an open directory of female professional illustrators, artists and cartoonists, emphasizing female illustrators of color, LBTQ+ illustrators, and other minority groups of female illustrators.
An organization dedicated to increasing the visibility of women artists in all art forms.
This site provides full text of selected scholarly journals in a number of fields in PDF format. Note: Journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years. For more recent articles, use one of the other indexes listed in this section.
oxford art online
A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, this covers prehistory to the 1990s. Includes information from Grove Dictionary of Art and Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Note: Maximum is three concurrent users.